All Faculty

Filter by Research Area

Victor M. Acosta

Photo: Victor Acosta

Associate Professor

Email: 
vmacosta@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2616
Office: 
PAIS 2224
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Biophysics,  Condensed Matter Physics,  Quantum Information Science

Rouzbeh Allahverdi

Photo: Rouzbeh Allahverdi

Professor

Email: 
rouzbeh@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-401-3711
Office: 
PAIS 3400

Research Area(s)

Cosmology,  Particle Physics

Susan R. Atlas

Photo: Susan Atlas

Primary Appointment as Associate Professor in Chemistry

Email: 
susier@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2616
Office: 
PAIS 2528

Viktoriia Babicheva

Photo: Viktoriia Babicheva

Primary Appointment as Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email: 
vbb@unm.edu
Office: 
ECE room 125

Darcy R. Barron

Photo: Darcy Barron

Assistant Professor

Email: 
dbarron2@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3216
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Cosmology,  Condensed Matter Physics

Francisco Elohim Becerra Chavez

Photo: Francisco Elohim Becerra Chavez

Associate Professor

Email: 
fbecerra@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-1850
Office: 
PAIS 2514
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Quantum Information Science

Misty Carty

Photo: Misty Carty

Part-time Instructor

Email: 
carty@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2231

Tonmoy Chakraborty

Photo: Tonmoy Chakraborty

Assistant Professor

Email: 
tchakraborty@unm.edu
Office: 
PAÍS 2228
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Biophysics

Roseanne Cheng

Photo: Roseanne Cheng

Part-time Instructor

Email: 
rmcheng@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2237

Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Photo: Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Assistant Professor

Email: 
fycr@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2616
Office: 
PAIS 3214
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Cosmology,  Particle Physics

Ivan H. Deutsch

Photo: Ivan Deutsch

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
ideutsch@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-1850
Office: 
PAIS 2000
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Quantum Information Science

Jean-Claude Diels

Photo: Jean-Claude Diels

Professor

General Co-Chair of the Optical Science and Engineering (OSE) Program

Email: 
jcdiels@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 272-7830
Office: 
PAIS 2236
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics

Jessica Dowell

Photo: Jessica Dowell

Senior Lecturer

Email: 
jldowell@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2616
Office: 
REGH 113; PAIS 1522

Diana Dragomir

Photo: Diana Dragomir

Assistant Professor

Email: 
dragomir@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3226
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Tara Drake

Photo: Tara Drake

Assistant Professor

Email: 
drakete@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2234
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Quantum Information Science

Huaiyu (Mike) Duan

Photo: Huaiyu (Mike) Duan

Associate Professor

Email: 
duan@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3212
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Particle Physics

Douglas Fields

Photo: Douglas Fields

Professor

Email: 
fields@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3220

Research Area(s)

Particle Physics

Michael S. Gold

Photo: Michael Gold

Professor

Email: 
mgold@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3218
Website

Research Area(s)

Particle Physics

Keith Lidke

Photo: Keith Lidke

Professor

Email: 
klidke@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2218
Website

Research Area(s)

Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics,  Biophysics

Dinesh Loomba

Photo: Dinesh Loomba

Professor

Email: 
dloomba@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3246

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Cosmology,  Particle Physics

Milad Marvian

Photo: Milad Marvian

Primary appointment as Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: 
mmarvian@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2436

John A. J. Matthews

Photo: John Matthews

Professor

Email: 
johnm@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3244
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Particle Physics

Akimasa Miyake

Photo: Akimasa Miyake

Professor

Email: 
amiyake@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2516
Website

Research Area(s)

Quantum Information Science

Mark Morgan-Tracy

Photo: Mark Morgan-Tracy

Principal Lecturer III

Email: 
mtracy@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 1516

Marek Osinski

Photo: Marek Osinski

Primary Appointment as Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email: 
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Phone: 
505-272-7812
Office: 
CHTM 108B
Website

Ylva Pihlström

Photo: Ylva Pihlström

Professor

Email: 
ylva@unm.edu
Phone: 
505 277-4492
Office: 
PAIS 3234
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Salvador Portillo

Photo: Salvador Portillo

Primary Appointment as Research Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email: 
sportil@unm.edu
Phone: 
(505) 277-2436

Richard J. Rand

Photo: Richard Rand

Professor

Department Chair

Email: 
rjr@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 1222, 3230
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics

Mousumi Roy

Photo: Mousumi Roy

Professor

Email: 
mroy@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2558
Website

Research Area(s)

Geophysics

Jose Sanchez

Photo: Jose Sanchez

Lecturer II

He/Him/His
Email: 
jsanchez1819@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 1518

Samuel Schonfeld

Photo: Samuel Schonfeld

Part-time Instructor

Email: 
schonfsj@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 2237

Sally C. Seidel

Photo: Sally Seidel

Professor

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Email: 
seidel@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-277-2087
Office: 
PAIS 3248
Website

Research Area(s)

Particle Physics

Gregory B. Taylor

Photo: Gregory Taylor

Distinguished Professor

Director of the Center for Astrophysical Research and Technologies (CART)

Email: 
gbtaylor@unm.edu
Office: 
PAIS 3236
Website

Research Area(s)

Astronomy and Astrophysics,  Cosmology

James L. Thomas

Photo: James Thomas

Associate Professor

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Email: 
jthomas@unm.edu
Phone: 
505-235-7321
Office: 
PAIS 2230
Website

Research Area(s)

Biophysics,  Condensed Matter Physics