Grad Student Directory

We currently have 120 graduate students in the Department of Physics and Astronomy

Zafer Acar

Email: 
zaferacar@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Alhassan Ahmed

Photo: Alhassan Ahmed

Email: 
ahmeda@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Maxwell Aiello

Photo: Maxwell Aiello

Email: 
maiello@unm.edu

Physics

Caleb Annan

Photo: Caleb Annan

Email: 
calebannan55@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Ghazaleh Ansari

Email: 
gansari@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Kevin Baca

Email: 
kevbd1@hotmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Rajorshi Bhattacharya

Photo: Rajorshi Bhattacharya

Email: 
rbhattacharya1995@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Ian Birdwell

Photo:  Ian Birdwell

Email: 
ibirdwell@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Dinesh Loomba

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Grant Block

Photo: Grant Block

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
gblock@unm.edu

Physics

Evan Borras

Photo: Evan Borras

Email: 
eborras@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Sri Datta Vikas Buchemmavari

Photo: Sri Datta Vikas Buchemmavari

Email: 
bsdvikas@unm.edu

Physics

Zachary Castillo

Photo: Zachary Castillo

Email: 
zcastillo@unm.edu

Physics

Max Chen

Photo:  Max Chen

Email: 
maxchen@unm.edu

Physics

Matthew Chow

Photo: Matthew Chow

Email: 
mchow@unm.edu

Physics

Gabriel Colacion

Photo: Gabriel Colacion

Email: 
gcolacion@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Benjamin Corbett

Photo: Benjamin Corbett

Email: 
bcorbett@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Logan Cordonnier

Photo: Logan Cordonnier

Email: 
lcordonnier@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Katie Dalton

Photo: Katie Dalton

Pronouns: 
She/Her/Hers
Email: 
kdalton1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Morteza Darvishi

Photo: Morteza Darvishi

Email: 
mdarvishi@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Evan David

Photo: Evan David

Email: 
edavid1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Spencer Dimitroff

Photo: Spencer Dimitroff

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
dimitroff@unm.edu

Physics

Wilber Dominguez

Photo: Wilber Dominguez

Email: 
wdoming1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Dustin Edgeman

Photo: Dustin Edgeman

Email: 
dedgeman2023@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Tensor Elmikawy

Photo: Tensor Elmikawy

Email: 
tensor@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Samuel English

Photo: Samuel English

Pronouns: 
He/Him
Email: 
sdenglis@ucsc.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Leroy Fagan

Photo: Leroy Fagan

Email: 
lfagan23@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Hijas Farook

Photo: Hijas Farook

Email: 
hijasfarook@unm.edu

Physics

Donald Ferschweiler

Email: 
elmo2001@charter.net
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Alex Fischer

Photo: Alex Fischer

Email: 
alexfischer97@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Andrew Forbes

Photo: Andrew Forbes

Email: 
aforbes@unm.edu

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Alejandro Garcia

Photo: Alejandro Garcia

Email: 
agarcia2001@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Madeline Gardner

Email: 
mgardner@caltech.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Darcy R. Barron

Physics

Andrew Gentry

Photo: Andrew Gentry

Email: 
agentry2@unm.edu

Physics

Juan Gonzalez De Mendoza

Photo: Juan Gonzalez De Mendoza

Email: 
juangmendoza@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Samuel Goodwin

Photo: Samuel Goodwin

Email: 
sgoodwin2@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Kylar Greene

Photo: Kylar Greene

Email: 
kygreene@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Ivy Gunther

Photo: Ivy Gunther

Email: 
igunther@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Mahsa Habibi

Photo: Mahsa Habibi

Email: 
mhabibi@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Ariq Haqq

Email: 
ariq.haqq@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Mallory Harris

Photo: Mallory Harris

Pronouns: 
She/Her/Hers
Email: 
malharris19@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Wishwa Herath

Email: 
wishwaherath18@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Hector Hernandez

Photo: Hector Hernandez

Email: 
hhernandez3@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Eleanor Hort

Email: 
ebhort27@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Darcy R. Barron

Physics

John Houghteling

Photo: John Houghteling

Email: 
jhoughteling@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Milad Houshmand Charmkhoran

Photo: Milad Houshmand Charmkhoran

Email: 
miladhoushmand2001@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Alireza Jalouli

Photo: Alireza Jalouli

Email: 
ajalouli@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Amilcar Jeronimo Perez

Photo: Amilcar Jeronimo Perez

Email: 
ajeronimo75@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Evan Johnson

Photo: Evan Johnson

Email: 
ejohnson15@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Soumyodipta Karmakar

Photo: Soumyodipta Karmakar

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
skarmakar@unm.edu

Physics

Cole Kelson-Packer

Photo: Cole Kelson-Packer

Email: 
ckelsonpacker99@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Sajjad Khan Ahmad Khanv

Photo: Sajjad Khan Ahmad Khan-

Email: 
sajjadkhan@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Jackson L Kock

Photo: Jackson Kock

Email: 
jkock@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Anson Kost

Photo: Anson Kost

Email: 
anson@unm.edu

Physics

Robert Kramer

Photo: Robert Kramer

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
robkramer42@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Tristan Larkin

Email: 
tristanjlarkin@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Meghan Lentz

Photo: Meghan Lentz

Pronouns: 
She/her
Email: 
mklentz@unm.edu

Physics

Xiaoxuan Li

Photo: Xiaoxuan Li

Pronouns: 
She/Her/Hers
Email: 
xli1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Yankang Liu

Photo: Yankang Liu

Email: 
yankangliu@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Matthew Loftus

Photo: Matthew Loftus

Email: 
matthewleeloftus@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

David Loos

Photo: David Loos

Email: 
dloos2431@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Hariprasad Madathil

Photo: Hariprasad Madathil

Email: 
hariprasadm@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Dinesh Loomba

Physics

Benjamin Makias

Email: 
benny7438@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Kellen Malone

Photo: Kellen Malone

Email: 
kmalone1915@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Matthew Marshall

Email: 
marsmatt00@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Colton Martin

Email: 
colton.c.martin.91@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Darcy R. Barron

Physics

Cole Maurer

Photo: Cole Maurer

Email: 
cmaurer73@unm.edu

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Georgia McDowell

Email: 
gmcdowell0720@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Ismael Mireles

Photo: Ismael Mireles

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
mirelesi@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Benjamin Morrison

Photo: Benjamin Morrison

Pronouns: 
They/Them/Theirs
Email: 
benmorrison@unm.edu

Physics

Nazanin Mosavian

Photo: Nazanin Mosavian

Email: 
nmosavian@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Ali Kazemi Nasaban Shotorban

Photo: Ali Kazemi Nasaban Shotorban

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
akazemins@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Jacob Nelson

Photo: Jacob Nelson

Email: 
jnelson07@unm.edu

Physics

Loc Ngo

Photo: Loc Ngo

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
ngophucducloc1995@unm.edu

Physics

Andrew Noe

Email: 
and68295@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Courtney Nordquist

Photo: Courtney Nordquist

Email: 
cnordquist@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Samiha Nuzhat

Photo: Samiha Nuzhat

Email: 
snuzhat@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Dominic Oddo

Photo: Dominic Oddo

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
doddo@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Alexandra Olmstead

Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Omar Ibna Nazim

Email: 
omaribnanazim@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Faruq Oyediran

Photo: Faruq Oyediran

Email: 
faruqakorede514@gmail.com

Physics

Saheed Oyeniran

Email: 
osaheed@eaifr.org
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Sujeet Pani

Photo: Sujeet Pani

Email: 
srinidhi26@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Rishi Pathak

Email: 
rishipathak1710@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Tara Drake

Physics

Bisweswar Patra

Photo: Bisweswar Patra

Email: 
bpatra@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Srinidhi Pawar

Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics

Namitha Pradeep

Photo: Namitha Pradeep

Email: 
namithapradeep@unm.edu

Physics

Chaithanya Rayudu

Photo: Chaithanya Rayudu

Email: 
chaithanyarss@unm.edu

Physics

Mohsin Raza

Photo: Mohsin Raza

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
mraza98@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Timothy Read

Photo: Timothy Read

Email: 
tire8765@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Tousif Reza

Photo: Tousif Reza

Email: 
tousif@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Mason Rhodes

Photo: Mason Rhodes

Email: 
mlr52524@unm.edu

Physics

Bryan Richards

Photo: Bryan Richards

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
brichards13@unm.edu

Physics

Trevor A. Rubin

Photo: Trevor Rubin

Email: 
rubin123@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Lala Rukh

Photo: Lala Rukh

Email: 
lrukh@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Nikhil Sain

Photo: Nikhil Sain

Email: 
nsain@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Maziar Saleh Ziabari

Photo: Maziar Saleh Ziabari

Email: 
helasraizam@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Basie Seibert

Photo: Basie Seibert

Email: 
bseibert1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Akimasa Miyake

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration

Evan Sheldahl

Photo: Evan Sheldahl

Email: 
esheldahl@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Zadid Shifat

Photo: Zadid Shifat

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
zadidshifat@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Shravan Shravan

Photo: Shravan Shravan

Email: 
shravan@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Dinesh Loomba

Physics

Charles Siders

Photo: Charles Siders

Email: 
csiders@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Brett Skinner

Photo: Brett Skinner

Email: 
bskinner1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Erika Sommer

Photo: Erika Sommer

Email: 
emsommer514@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Victor M Acosta

Physics

Josef Sorenson

Photo: Josef Sorenson

Email: 
sorensonj@unm.edu

Physics

Sarah Stamer

Email: 
s.stamer23@gmail.com
Faculty Advisor: 
Darcy R. Barron

Physics

Brandon Stone

Photo: Brandon Stone

Email: 
bstone898@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Keith Lidke

Physics

Craig Taylor

Photo: Craig Taylor

Email: 
ctaylor98@unm.edu

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration

Ellyse Taylor

Photo: Ellyse Taylor

Email: 
ellyset@unm.edu

Mahmoud Telfah

Photo: Mahmoud Telfah

Pronouns: 
He/Him/His
Email: 
mtelfah@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Wesley Thompson

Photo: Wesley Thompson

Email: 
wthompson27@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Tyler Thurtell

Photo: Tyler Thurtell

Email: 
tthurtell@unm.edu

Physics

Elizabeth Tilly

Photo: Elizabeth Tilly

Email: 
tillyeg01@unm.edu

Physics

Kishore Vakamudi

Photo: Kishore Vakamudi

Email: 
kishorev@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Dinesh Loomba

Physics

Lucas Webster

Photo: Lucas Webster

Email: 
lwebst@unm.edu

Physics

Rachel Weller

Photo: Rachel Weller

Email: 
rweller1@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine

Physics

Piper Wysocki

Photo: Piper Wysocki

Email: 
pwysocki@unm.edu
Faculty Advisor: 
Sally C. Seidel

Physics

Elaheh Zamani

Email: 
ezamani@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Ameen Zerrad

Photo: Ameen Zerrad

Email: 
azerrad151@unm.edu

Physics

Xiaobing Zhu

Photo: Xiaobing Zhu

Email: 
xbzhu2019@unm.edu

Optical Science and Engineering

Jalan Ziyad

Photo: Jalan Ziyad

Email: 
jaziyad@unm.edu

Physics with Quantum Information Science Concentration