Exchange Programs

The Physics and Astronomy department has exchange programs with the University of Exeter (England), Simon Bolivar University (Venezuela), and the University of Jena (Germany). A major can apply to study for a year at one of these institutions through the Office of International Programs and Studies (OIPS). The department requires that a student have completed Physics 262 with a grade of at least a B, enrollment in or completion of Physics 330, and permission from the Undergraduate Committee, who will also ask for a recommendation from the student's Physics 330 instructor, in order to participate in an exchange program. More information is available on the OIPS webpage.

The University also has requirements, as described on the above page. The interested major should talk to his/her advisor to agree upon courses to be taken during the exchange year and to get permission from the Undergraduate Committee.