Faculty and Staff Directory

Narrow Your Search:  
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T W Y Z 

A

Sajad Abbar, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: P&A 1154 ~ Email: sabbar@unm.edu

Victor M Acosta, Assistant Professor
Office: Center for High Technology Materials ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: vmacosta@unm.edu

Harjit S. Ahluwalia, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 178 ~ Phone: 505-277-2941 ~ Email: hsa@unm.edu

Alexander Albrecht, Research Assistant Professor
Email: alex2@unm.edu

Rouzbeh Allahverdi, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 172 ~ Phone: 505-401-3711 (cell) ~ Email: rouzbeh@unm.edu

C Nick Arge, Adjunct Professor
Office: Air Force Research Lab Space Weather Center of Excellence, Solar Disturbance Forecasting, Space Vehicles Directorate AFRL/RVBXS ~ Phone: 505-846-1965 ~ Email: cnarge63@gmail.com

Susan R. Atlas, Research Professor
Office: P&A 1105 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu


B
back to top

Howard N Barnum, Adjunct Professor of Physics
Phone: 505 661-8576 ~ Email: hnbarnum@aol.com

Bernd Bassalleck, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 1134 ~ Phone: 505-277-1506 ~ Email: bossek@unm.edu

Francisco Elohim Becerra-Chavez, Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 19 ~ Phone: 505-277-2673 ~ Email: fbecerra@unm.edu

John Behrendt, Senior Electronics Technician
Office: P&A 162 ~ Phone: 505-277-1463 ~ Email: jbehrend@unm.edu

Grant Biedermann, Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 845-7758 ~ Email: gbieder@sandia.gov

Lindsay M. Bird, Accountant II
Office: P&A, Room 107 ~ Phone: 505-277-1511 ~ Email: lrogash@unm.edu

Steven Tyler Bishop, Grants Coordinator
Office: P&A 109 ~ Phone: 505 277-1512 ~ Email: bishop68@unm.edu

Robin Blume-Kohout, Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 667-1646 ~ Email: robin@blumekohout.com

Malcolm Boshier, Adjunct Professor
Phone: (505) 665-9982 ~ Email: boshier@lanl.gov

Leandra Boucheron, Lecturer III
Email: lboucheron@unm.edu

Alain Bourdier, Adjunct Professor
Email: alain.bourdier@gmail.com

Stephen T. Boyd, Research Professor
Office: P&A 115 ~ Email: stpboyd@unm.edu

Steven R. J. Brueck, Distinguished Professor, Emeritus, Joint Appointment in P&A
Office: CHTM ~ Phone: 505-272-7800 ~ Email: brueck@chtm.unm.edu

Howard C. Bryant, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 178 ~ Phone: (505) 265-4419 (home) ~ Email: hzero@unm.edu


C
back to top

Kevin E. Cahill, Professor
Office: P&A 176 ~ Phone: 505-205-5448 ~ Email: cahill@unm.edu

David Cardimona, Adjunct Professor, Part-time Instructor
Office: AFRL Philips ~ Phone: 505-846-5807 ~ Email: cardimon@unm.edu

Stephen M. Carr, Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 284-5188 ~ Email: scarr@sandia.gov

Malcolm Carroll, Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: Sandia National Laboratories ~ Phone: (505) 284-3499 ~ Email: mscarro@sandia.gov

Carlton M. Caves, Distinguished Professor
Office: P&A 28 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: ccaves@unm.edu

Colston Chandler, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 13 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: chandler@unm.edu

Robert Chavez, Machinist
Office: P&A 154 ~ Phone: 7-4327 ~ Email: rchave17@unm.edu

Gloria Cordova, CQuIC Program Coordinator
Office: Room 26 ~ Phone: 505 277-1850 ~ Email: gjcordo1@unm.edu


D
back to top

John DeMoss, Prototype Machinist - Retired
Office: P&A 155 ~ Phone: 505-277-4327 ~ Email: jdemoss@unm.edu

Ivan H. Deutsch, Professor, Regents' Professor
Office: P&A 23 ~ Phone: 505-277-8602 ~ Email: ideutsch@unm.edu

Helene Dickel, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115 ~ Phone: 277-0433 ~ Email: hdickel@unm.edu

John R Dickel, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115 ~ Phone: 277-0433 ~ Email: johnd@phys.unm.edu

Jean-Claude Diels, Professor
Office: P&A 124 ~ Phone: 505-277-4026 ~ Email: jcdiels@unm.edu

Byron D. Dieterle, Professor Emeritus
Email: dieter@unm.edu

Jayce Dowell, Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 182 ~ Email: jdowell@unm.edu

Huaiyu (Mike) Duan, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1144 ~ Phone: 505-277-1508 ~ Email: duan@unm.edu

Robert V. Duncan, Vice Chancellor for Research, Univ of Missouri, Columbia
Email: robert.duncan@ttu.edu

David H. Dunlap, Professor
Office: P&A 14 ~ Phone: 505-277-2120 ~ Email: dunlap@unm.edu


E
back to top

Robert A. Eisenstein, Adjunct Professor
Email: r.eisenstein@comcast.net

David Emin, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1101 ~ Phone: 505 232-2128 ~ Email: emin@unm.edu

Luke A. Emmert, Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 277-1451 ~ Email: lemming@unm.edu


F
back to top

Douglas Fields, Professor
Office: P&A 1148 ~ Phone: 505-277-1466 ~ Email: fields@unm.edu

Daniel Finley, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 168 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: finley@phys.unm.edu

Kevin Fortier, Principal R & D Optical Engineer
Office: Sandia National Laboratories ~ Phone: (505) 844-4206 ~ Email: kfortie@sandia.gov


G
back to top

John Gallegos, Coordinator, Lecture Demonstrations
Office: Regener Hall ~ Phone: 505-277-5905 ~ Email: johngall@unm.edu

Alisa Gibson, Academic Programs Coordinator
Office: P&A 105 ~ Phone: 505-277-1514 ~ Email: agibson@unm.edu

Michael S. Gold, Professor
Office: P&A 1111/131 ~ Phone: 505-277-2086 ~ Email: mgold@unm.edu

Jack Goldman, Adjunct Professor
Email: t.goldman@post.harvard.edu

Igor V. Gorelov, Adjunct Research Professor
Office: P&A 1156 ~ Phone: 505-277-4370 ~ Email: igorelov@unm.edu

Anthony Gravagne, Prototype Machinist
Office: P&A 154 ~ Phone: 505-277-4327 ~ Email: ant9983@unm.edu

Stephen A. Gregory, Professor Emeritus
Email: sagregory@phys.unm.edu

Hua Guo, Professor of Chemistry, Secondary Appointment in P&A
Phone: 277-1716 ~ Email: hguo@unm.edu


H
back to top

Gary G. Harrison, Facility Services Manager
Office: P&A 159 ~ Phone: 505-220-8036 ~ Email: gharriso@unm.edu

Michael P. Hasselbeck, Administrative Staff
Office: P&A 157 ~ Phone: 505-277-0590 ~ Email: mph@unm.edu

Majeed Hayat, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Secondary Appointment in P&A
Office: CHTM ~ Phone: 505-272-7095 ~ Email: hayat@unm.edu

Markus P. Hehlen, Adjunct Professor
Office: Materials Science and Technology Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory ~ Email: hehlen@lanl.gov

Patricia A. Henning, Professor
Office: P&A 1165 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: henning@phys.unm.edu

Tom Hess, Analyst Programmer II
Office: P&A 111 ~ Phone: 505-990-3821 ~ Email: thess@phys.unm.edu

Dean C. Hines, Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: hines@stsci.edu

Martin R. Hoeferkamp, Research Engineer III
Office: P&A 1158 ~ Phone: 505-277-2076 ~ Email: martin@phys.unm.edu

Michael H. Holzscheiter, Research Professor
Office: P&A 12 ~ Email: mholzscheiter@phys.unm.edu

Timothy Howard, Lecturer III
Phone: 505-821-0656 ~ Email: thowardz@unm.edu

Tony Hull, Adjunct Professor
Email: tonyhull@unm.edu


J
back to top

Yuan-Yu Jau, Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 845-6066 ~ Email: yjau@sandia.gov


K
back to top

V.M. Kenkre, Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Professor
Office: P&A 35 ~ Phone: 505-277-4846 ~ Email: kenkre@unm.edu


L
back to top

Andrew J. Landahl, Research Professor
Office: P&A 24 ~ Email: ajland@sandia.gov

Robert Lauer, Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 1132 ~ Phone: 505-277-2090 ~ Email: rlauer@phys.unm.edu

Eric Lee, Research Scientist III
Office: P&A 125 ~ Phone: 277-2662 ~ Email: erlee@unm.edu

Keith Lidke, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1140 ~ Phone: 505-277-0302 ~ Email: klidke@unm.edu

Dinesh Loomba, Regent's Lecturer
Office: P&A 131 ~ Phone: 505-277-3604 ~ Email: dloomba@unm.edu


M
back to top

Arash Mafi, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1117 ~ Email: mafi@unm.edu

Marcus Magnor, Adjunct Professor
Email: m.magnor@tu-bs.de

Kevin J. Malloy, Professor Emeritus
Office: Physics and Astronomy ~ Phone: 277-2616 ~ Email: malloy@unm.edu

Alejandro Manjavacas, Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 1136 ~ Phone: 505 277-1064 ~ Email: manjavacas@unm.edu

Michael Sammy Martinez, Admin Assistant II
Phone: 505 277-2616 ~ Email: mikem87@unm.edu

John A. J. Matthews, Professor
Office: P&A 1029 ~ Phone: 505-277-2077 ~ Email: johnm@phys.unm.edu

John T. McGraw, Professor
Office: P&A 34 ~ Phone: 505-239-5075 ~ Email: mcgraw@phys.unm.edu

John K. McIver, Professor Emeritus

Marjolein Meddens, Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: marjolein@unm.edu

Akimasa Miyake, Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 25 ~ Phone: 505 277-1617 ~ Email: amiyake@unm.edu

Cristopher Moore, Adjunct Professor
Office: Santa Fe Institute ~ Phone: 505-946-2763 ~ Email: moore@santafe.edu

Mark Morgan-Tracy, Senior Lecturer
Office: P&A 1160 ~ Phone: (505) 277-2079 ~ Email: mtracy@unm.edu

Julie Morrison, Department Administrator
Office: P&A 109 ~ Phone: 505-277-1516 ~ Email: jmorrison@salud.unm.edu

Kent Morrison, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115 ~ Phone: 505 277-0433 ~ Email: lkm@unm.edu

Emil Mottola, Adjunct Professor
Email: emil@lanl.gov


N
back to top

Vasudevan Nampoothiri, Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 139 ~ Phone: 277-1464 ~ Email: avvn@unm.edu


O
back to top

Boye M. Odom, Principal Lecturer
Office: Regener Hall 113 ~ Phone: 505-277-2751 ~ Email: modom@unm.edu

Sandra Ortiz, Supervisor, Administrative Support
Office: P&A 100 ~ Phone: 505-277-5900 ~ Email: sportiz@unm.edu


P
back to top

John A. Panitz, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 122 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: panitz@unm.edu

Ylva Pihlström, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 170 ~ Phone: 277-4492 ~ Email: ylva@unm.edu

Andrei Piryatinski, Adjunct Professor
Email: apirat@lanl.gov

Steve Portillo, Facility Services Technician
Office: P&A 163 ~ Phone: 505-277-8671 ~ Email: sport@unm.edu

Sudhakar Prasad, Professor
Office: P&A 1119 ~ Phone: 505-277-5876 ~ Email: sprasad@unm.edu

R. Marcus Price, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 11 ~ Email: priceabq@aol.com


R
back to top

Richard J. Rand, Professor
Office: P&A 166 ~ Phone: 505-277-2073 ~ Email: rjr@unm.edu

Keith R. Rielage, Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: rielagek@lanl.gov

Mousumi Roy, Regents' Lecturer
Office: P&A 1146 ~ Phone: 505-277-4521 ~ Email: mroy@unm.edu

Wolfgang Rudolph, Professor, Department Chair, Regents' Professor
Office: P&A 102 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: wrudolph@unm.edu


S
back to top

Frank Schinzel, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 15 ~ Email: fsch@unm.edu

Peter D. Schwindt, Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 845-4040 ~ Email: pschwin@sandia.gov

Paul Schwoebel, Research Professor
Office: P&A 122 ~ Phone: 505-277-8487 ~ Email: kas@unm.edu

Sally C. Seidel, Professor
Office: P&A 1103 ~ Phone: 505-277-2087 ~ Email: seidel@unm.edu

Mitzy Ludmilla Sequeira, Accountant II - on-call
Office: P&A 107 ~ Phone: 505 277-1511 ~ Email: sequeiram@unm.edu

Mansoor Sheik-Bahae, Distinguished Professor
Office: P&A 1109 ~ Phone: 505-277-2080 ~ Email: msb@unm.edu

George Skadron, Adjunct Professor
Email: skadron@swcp.com

Rolando Somma, Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 665-5012 ~ Email: somma@lanl.gov

Gerard J. Stephenson, Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 11 ~ Phone: 505.269.2928 ~ Email: gjs@phys.unm.edu

Kevin Stovall, Research Scholar
Email: kstovall@unm.edu

Derek B. Swinson, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 11 ~ Email: dswinson@unm.edu


T
back to top

Gregory B. Taylor, Professor
Office: P&A 180 ~ Phone: 505-277-5238 ~ Email: gbtaylor@unm.edu

Trace Tessier, Part-time Instructor
Email: tessiert@unm.edu

James L. Thomas, Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1113 ~ Phone: 505-235-7321 ~ Email: jthomas@unm.edu

Timothy L. Thomas, Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Office: P&A 132 ~ Phone: 505-331-2722 ~ Email: thomas@phys.unm.edu

Konstantin Toms, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: CERN ~ Email: ktoms@mail.cern.ch


W
back to top

Stephen White, Adjunct Professor
Email: stephen.white.24@us.af.mil

Doris Williams, OSE Program Advisor
Office: P&A, Room 8 ~ Phone: 277-1498 ~ Email: dorisw@chtm.unm.edu

David M. Wolfe, Professor Emeritus
Email: dwolfe@unm.edu


Y
back to top

Leanne Yanabu, Web Designer
Office: P&A 113 ~ Phone: 505 277-8482 ~ Email: willow@unm.edu

Zhou Yang, Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: zyang01@unm.edu


Z
back to top

Bernard D. Zak, Adjunct Research Professor
Email: bdzak@comcast.net

Michael Zeilik, Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 25 ~ Phone: 505-277-4442 ~ Email: mzeilik@cnsp.com

Haocheng Zhang, Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: hz193909@unm.edu

Xuerong Zhang, Visiting Academic Colleague
Email: xzhang@unm.edu

Peter C Zimmer, Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 126 ~ Email: zimm@lodestar.org