Faculty and Staff Directory

Narrow Your Search:  
A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T W Z 

A


Victor M Acosta
Assistant Professor
Office: Center for High Technology Materials
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: vmacosta@unm.edu
On the Web: Victor Acosta


Harjit S. Ahluwalia
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 178
Phone: 505-277-2941
Email: hsa@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Alexander Albrecht
Research Assistant Professor
Email: alex2@unm.edu


Rouzbeh Allahverdi
Associate Professor
Office: P&A 172
Phone: 505-401-3711 (cell)
Email: rouzbeh@unm.edu


C Nick Arge
Adjunct Professor
Office: Air Force Research Lab Space Weather Center of Excellence, Solar Disturbance Forecasting, Space Vehicles Directorate AFRL/RVBXS
Phone: 505-846-1965
Email: cnarge63@gmail.com
On the Web: Air Force Research Lab


Susan R. Atlas
Research Professor
Office: P&A 1105
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu


B
back to top


Howard N Barnum
Adjunct Professor of Physics
Phone: 505 661-8576
Phone: 505 661-8576
Email: hnbarnum@aol.com
On the Web: Howard Barnum's blog


Bernd Bassalleck
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 1134
Phone: 505-277-1506
Email: bossek@unm.edu
On the Web: Group Page


Francisco Elohim Becerra-Chavez
Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 19
Phone: 505-277-2673
Email: fbecerra@unm.edu


Grant Biedermann
Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 845-7758
Email: gbieder@sandia.gov
On the Web: Sandia National Labs Quantum Systems


Robin Blume-Kohout
Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 667-1646
Email: robin@blumekohout.com


Malcolm Boshier
Adjunct Professor
Phone: (505) 665-9982
Email: boshier@lanl.gov


Leandra Boucheron
Lecturer III
Office: P&A, Room 12B
Phone: 277-0015
Email: lboucheron@unm.edu


Alain Bourdier
Adjunct Professor
Email: alain.bourdier@gmail.com


Stephen T. Boyd
Research Professor
Office: P&A 115
Email: stpboyd@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Steven R. J. Brueck
Distinguished Professor, Emeritus, Joint Appointment in P&A
Primary appointment as Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computing Engineering
Director, Center for High Technology Materials
Office: CHTM
Phone: 505-272-7800
Email: brueck@chtm.unm.edu


Howard C. Bryant
Professor Emeritus
Research Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Office: P&A 178
Phone: (505) 265-4419 (home)
Phone: (505) 903-8616 (cell)
Email: hzero@unm.edu


C
back to top


Kevin E. Cahill
Professor
Office: P&A 176
Phone: 505-205-5448
Email: cahill@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


David Cardimona
Adjunct Professor, Part-time Instructor
Office: AFRL Philips
Phone: 505-846-5807
Email: cardimon@unm.edu


Stephen M. Carr
Research Associate Professor
Research Physicist
Phone: (505) 284-5188
Email: scarr@sandia.gov


Malcolm Carroll
Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: Sandia National Laboratories
Phone: (505) 284-3499
Email: mscarro@sandia.gov


Carlton M. Caves
Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Quantum Information and Control
Office: P&A 28
Phone: 505-277-1850
Email: ccaves@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Colston Chandler
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 13
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: chandler@unm.edu


D
back to top


Ivan H. Deutsch
Professor, Regents' Professor
Office: P&A 23
Phone: 505-277-8602
Email: ideutsch@unm.edu
On the Web: Group Page, Homepage


Helene Dickel
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115
Phone: 277-0433
Email: hdickel@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


John R Dickel
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115
Phone: 277-0433
Email: johnd@phys.unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Jean-Claude Diels
Professor
Office: P&A 124
Phone: 505-277-4026
Email: jcdiels@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Byron D. Dieterle
Professor Emeritus
Email: dieter@unm.edu


Jayce Dowell
Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 182
Email: jdowell@unm.edu


Jessica Dowell
Part-time Instructor
Email: jldowell@unm.edu


Huaiyu (Mike) Duan
Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1144
Phone: 505-277-1508
Email: duan@unm.edu


Robert V. Duncan
Vice Chancellor for Research, Univ of Missouri, Columbia
Adjunct Professor
Email: robert.duncan@ttu.edu


David H. Dunlap
Professor
Office: P&A 14
Phone: 505-277-2120
Email: dunlap@unm.edu


E
back to top


Robert A. Eisenstein
Adjunct Professor


David Emin
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1101
Phone: 505 232-2128
Email: emin@unm.edu
On the Web: Biography and Publications


Luke A. Emmert
Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 277-1451
Email: lemming@unm.edu


F
back to top


Douglas Fields
Professor
Special Assistant to Chair for PAIS
Office: P&A 1148
Phone: 505-277-1466
Email: fields@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Daniel Finley
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 168
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: finley@phys.unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Kevin Fortier
Principal R & D Optical Engineer
Office: Sandia National Laboratories
Phone: (505) 844-4206
Email: kfortie@sandia.gov
On the Web: Kevin Fortier at LinkedIn


G
back to top


Michael S. Gold
Professor
Office: P&A 1111/131
Phone: 505-277-2086
Email: mgold@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Jack Goldman
Adjunct Professor


Igor V. Gorelov
Adjunct Research Professor
Office: P&A 1156
Phone: 505-277-4370
Office: CERN office #: 40-3-C19
Phone: CERN wrk ph#: +41 22 76 7
Email: igorelov@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Stephen A. Gregory
Professor Emeritus
Email: sagregory@phys.unm.edu


Hua Guo
Professor of Chemistry, Secondary Appointment in P&A
Primary appointment as Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 277-1716
Email: hguo@unm.edu
On the Web: Hua Guo website


H
back to top


Majeed Hayat
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Secondary Appointment in P&A
Office: CHTM
Phone: 505-272-7095
Email: hayat@unm.edu


Markus P. Hehlen
Adjunct Professor
Office: Materials Science and Technology Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Email: hehlen@lanl.gov


Patricia A. Henning
Professor
Interim Associate Vice President for Research
Office: P&A 1165
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: henning@phys.unm.edu


Dean C. Hines
Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: hines@stsci.edu


Michael H. Holzscheiter
Research Professor
Office: P&A 12
Email: mholzscheiter@phys.unm.edu


Timothy Howard
Lecturer III
Phone: 505-821-0656
Email: thowardz@unm.edu


Tony Hull
Astronomer/Space Missions
Email: tonyhull@unm.edu


J
back to top


Yuan-Yu Jau
Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 845-6066
Email: yjau@sandia.gov


K
back to top


V.M. Kenkre
Professor Emeritus, Distinguished Professor
Office: P&A 35
Phone: 505-277-4846
Email: kenkre@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


L
back to top


Andrew J. Landahl
Research Professor
Office: P&A 24
Email: ajland@sandia.gov
On the Web: Homepage


Robert Lauer
Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 1132
Phone: 505-277-2090
Email: rlauer@phys.unm.edu


Keith Lidke
Associate Professor
Co-Director BioInformatics & High-Dimensional Data Analysis Shared Resource
Office: P&A 1140
Phone: 505-277-0302
Office: Lab P&A 118/120
Email: klidke@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Dinesh Loomba
Professor
Regent's Lecturer
Office: P&A 131
Phone: 505-277-3604
Email: dloomba@unm.edu
On the Web: Observational Cosmology


M
back to top


Arash Mafi
Associate Professor
Interim Director of the Center for High Technology Materials (CHTM)
Office: P&A 1117
Email: mafi@unm.edu
On the Web: Website


Marcus Magnor
Adjunct Professor
Email: m.magnor@tu-bs.de
On the Web: Homepage


Kevin J. Malloy
Professor Emeritus
Office: Physics and Astronomy
Phone: 277-2616
Email: malloy@unm.edu
On the Web: Web Site


Alejandro Manjavacas
Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 1136
Phone: 505 277-2616
Email: manjavacas@unm.edu
On the Web: Theoretical Nanophotonics


John A. J. Matthews
Professor
Director, New Mexico Center for Particle Physics
Office: P&A 1029
Phone: 505-277-2077
Email: johnm@phys.unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


John T. McGraw
Professor
Office: P&A 34
Phone: 505-239-5075
Email: mcgraw@phys.unm.edu


John K. McIver
Professor Emeritus
VP for Research, University of Idaho


Akimasa Miyake
Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 25
Phone: 505 277-1617
Email: amiyake@unm.edu
On the Web: Miyake Research Group


Cristopher Moore
Adjunct Professor
Primary appointment as Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Office: Santa Fe Institute
Phone: 505-946-2763
Email: moore@santafe.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Mark Morgan-Tracy
Senior Lecturer
Office: P&A 1160
Phone: (505) 277-2616
Email: mtracy@unm.edu


Kent Morrison
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 1115
Phone: 505 277-0433
Email: lkm@unm.edu


Emil Mottola
Adjunct Professor
Email: emil@lanl.gov


N
back to top


Vasudevan Nampoothiri
Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 139
Phone: 277-1464
Email: avvn@unm.edu


O
back to top


Boye M. Odom
Principal Lecturer
Office: Regener Hall 113
Phone: 505-277-2751
Email: modom@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


P
back to top


John A. Panitz
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 122
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: panitz@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Ylva Pihlström
Associate Professor
Associate Director of the Center for Astrophysical Research and Technologies (CART)
Office: P&A 170
Phone: 277-4492
Email: ylva@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Andrei Piryatinski
Adjunct Professor
Email: apirat@lanl.gov


Stefan Posse
Professor
Primary appointment as Professor of Neurology
Phone: 925-6087
Email: sposse@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Sudhakar Prasad
Professor
Associate Chair of Graduate Studies
Office: P&A 1119
Phone: 505-277-5876
Email: sprasad@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


R. Marcus Price
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 11
Email: priceabq@aol.com


R
back to top


Richard J. Rand
Professor
Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies
Office: P&A 166
Phone: 505-277-2073
Email: rjr@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Keith R. Rielage
Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: rielagek@lanl.gov


Mousumi Roy
Regents' Lecturer
Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1146
Phone: 505-277-4521
Email: mroy@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Wolfgang Rudolph
Professor, Department Chair, Regents' Professor
Office: P&A 102
Phone: 505-277-2616
Email: wrudolph@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


S
back to top


Frank Schinzel
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 15
Email: fsch@unm.edu


Peter D. Schwindt
Adjunct Associate Professor
Senior Member of the Technical Staff
Phone: (505) 845-4040
Email: pschwin@sandia.gov


Paul Schwoebel
Research Professor
Office: P&A 122
Phone: 505-277-8487
Email: kas@unm.edu


Sally C. Seidel
Professor
Office: P&A 1103
Phone: 505-277-2087
Email: seidel@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage, Research Group Page


Mansoor Sheik-Bahae
Distinguished Professor
General Chair of the Optical Science and Engineering (OSE) Program
Office: P&A 1109
Phone: 505-277-2080
Email: msb@unm.edu
On the Web: Sheik-Bahae's Research Group


George Skadron
Adjunct Professor
Email: skadron@swcp.com


Rolando Somma
Research Associate Professor
Phone: (505) 665-5012
Email: somma@lanl.gov


Gerard J. Stephenson
Adjunct Professor
Office: P&A 11
Phone: 505.269.2928
Email: gjs@phys.unm.edu


Derek B. Swinson
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 11
Email: dswinson@unm.edu
On the Web: Derek Swinson's Greatest Hits!


T
back to top


Gregory B. Taylor
Professor
Director of the Center for Astrophysical Research and Technologies (CART)
Office: P&A 180
Phone: 505-277-5238
Email: gbtaylor@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Trace Tessier
Part-time Instructor
Email: tessiert@unm.edu


James L. Thomas
Associate Professor
Office: P&A 1113
Phone: 505-235-7321
Email: jthomas@unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


Timothy L. Thomas
Adjunct Research Associate Professor
Office: P&A 132
Phone: 505-331-2722
Email: thomas@phys.unm.edu
On the Web: Homepage


W
back to top


Stephen White
Adjunct Professor
Email: stephen.white.24@us.af.mil


David M. Wolfe
Professor Emeritus
Email: dwolfe@unm.edu


Z
back to top


Bernard D. Zak
Adjunct Research Professor
Email: bdzak@comcast.net


Michael Zeilik
Professor Emeritus
Office: P&A 25
Phone: 505-277-4442
Email: mzeilik@cnsp.com
On the Web: The Field-tested Learning Assessment Guide (FLAG)


Xuerong Zhang
Visiting Academic Colleague
Email: xzhang@unm.edu


Peter C Zimmer
Research Assistant Professor
Office: P&A 126
Email: zimm@lodestar.org