Graduate Students

We currently have 116 graduate students in the Department of Physics and Astronomy.

Behnam Abaie

Optical Science and Engineering
babaie@unm.edu


Hanieh Afkhamiardakani

Optical Science & Engineering
haa@unm.edu


Maxwell Aiello

Physics
maiello@unm.edu


David Amdahl

Physics
damdahl@unm.edu


Julian Antolin-Camerena

Physics
jantolin@unm.edu
P&A 1143

Jonathan Bainbridge

Physics
jebainbridge@unm.edu


Karishma Bansal

Physics
kbansal@unm.edu
~ 505 289-6336

Behsan Behzadi

Optical Science & Engineering
bbehzadi@unm.edu


Stephen Bello

Physics
sbello@unm.edu


Farzin Beygi Azar Aghbolagh

Optical Science & Engineering
farzinbeygiazar2020@unm.edu


Dominic Bosomtwi

Optical Science & Engineering
bosomtwi@unm.edu


Timothy Braun

Physics
ttbraun@unm.edu


Mitchell Brickson

Physics
mbrickson@unm.edu


Kristina Brown

Physics
kkbrown@unm.edu


Kaleb Campbell

Optical Science & Engineering
kccatfish93@unm.edu


Ezequiel Carrasco

Physics
ezequiel@unm.edu


Adrian Chapman

Physics
akchapman@unm.edu
P&A 38

Karthik Chinni

Physics
kchinni@unm.edu


Anirban Chowdhury

Physics
anchowdhury@unm.edu


Matthew Curry

Physics
mjcurry@unm.edu


Vinita Dahiya

Optical Science & Engineering
vdahiya22@unm.edu

On the Web: Vinita Dahiya

Ninnat "Tom" Dangniam

Physics
ninnat@unm.edu


Katherine DeBlasio

Physics
deblasio@unm.edu
P&A 1143

Christopher DiLullo

Physics
cdilullo@unm.edu


Matthew DiMario

Physics
mdimario@unm.edu


Akram Etemadi Amin

Physics
etemadiamina@unm.edu


Farzin Farzam

Optical Science & Engineering
ffarzam@unm.edu
P&A 112

Mohamadreza Fazel

Physics
fazel@unm.edu


Andrew Ferdinand

Physics
aferd@unm.edu


Mohammadreza Ghasemkhani

Optical Science & Engineering
mrghasem@unm.edu
P&A 1112

Nathan Giannini

Optical Science & Engineering
ngiann01@unm.edu


Paul Gieri

Physics
pgieri@unm.edu


Mark Gorski

Physics
mgorski@unm.edu


Aram Gragossian

Optical Science & Engineering
agragoss@unm.edu


Jonathan Gross

Physics
jagross@unm.edu
P&A 30 ~ 505 847-5845

Aidan Grummer

Physics
agrummer@unm.edu
PA 1143

Shawn Hackett

Optical Science & Engineering
shawn.hackett.1@us.af.mil


James Hendrie

Optical Science & Engineering
jhendrie@unm.edu


Eddie Hilburn

Physics
kcf682@unm.edu


Luke Hortsman

Optical Science & Engineering
ljh48332@unm.edu


Ning Hsu

Optical Science & Engineering
nhsu@unm.edu


Ke Huang

Optical Science & Engineering
huangk@unm.edu


Forrest Hubert

Optical Science & Engineering
fhubert@unm.edu


Ruslan Hummatov

Physics
hummatov@unm.edu
P&A 31

Anastasia Ierides

Physics
aierides@unm.edu
P&A 22 ~ (505) 277-2616

Samiha Islam

Optical Science & Engineering
islams@unm.edu


Brian Kamer

Optical Science & Engineering
brkamer@unm.edu


Amir Khabbazi Oskouei

Optical Science & Engineering
akhabbazioskouei@unm.edu
PA 146

Matthew Koppa

Physics
mkoppa@unm.edu


Alexander Kramer

Physics
abkramer@unm.edu


Randy Lafler

Physics
rlafler@unm.edu


Linh Le

Physics
linhle@unm.edu


Megan Lewis

Physics
melewis@unm.edu


Xijie Luo

Physics
xijieluo@unm.edu
~ 505-835-4867

Lei Ma

Physics
leima@unm.edu


Joe Malins

Physics
jmalins@unm.edu


Ahmad Mansoori

Optical Science & Engineering
amansoori@unm.edu


Joshua Martin

Physics
josh86@unm.edu


Kyle Martin

Physics
kmartin1@unm.edu


Hanieh Mazloom Farsibaf

Physics
hmfarsibaf@unm.edu


Neil McFadden

Physics
nmcfadde@unm.edu


Kevin Meaney

Physics
kmeaney@unm.edu


Brandon Medina

Physics
branmedi@unm.edu


Junwei Meng

Optical Science & Engineering
jmeng@unm.edu
~ 302-465-8664

Jacob Miller

Physics
jmilla@unm.edu


Alexandre Mills

Physics
amills@unm.edu


Anupam Mitra

Physics
anupam@unm.edu


Esmaeil Mobini Souchelmaei

Optical Science & Engineering
emobini@unm.edu


Nazanin Mosavian

Optical Science & Engineering
nmosavian@unm.edu
CHTM 111

Manuel Munoz Arias

Physics
mhmunoz@unm.edu


Gopikrishnan Muraleedharan

Physics
gopu90@unm.edu


Jeffrey Ngo

Physics
jzngo@unm.edu


Benjamin Oliker

Optical Science & Engineering
oliker@unm.edu


Adrian Orozco

Physics
aorozc01@unm.edu


Jacek Osinski

Physics
jaksa@unm.edu


Shashank Pandey

Physics
shashank@unm.edu


Mostafa Peysokhan

Optical Science & Engineering
mpeysokhan@unm.edu


Bibek Pokharel

Physics
bibekpokharel@unm.edu


Hamed Pourbeyram Kaleibar

Optical Science & Engineering
pourbeyram@unm.edu
CHTM 111

Xiaodong Qi

Physics
qxd@unm.edu

On the Web: My Personal Website

Xavier Quintana

Physics
xquintana@unm.edu
~ 575 741-0717

Mohamadamin Rasoulof

Optical Science & Engineering
rasoulof@unm.edu


Ali Rastegari

Optical Science & Engineering
arastegari@unm.edu


Robert Raynor

Optical Science & Engineering
rraynor@unm.edu


Peter Relich

Physics
prelich@unm.edu


Zhixiang Ren

Optical Science & Engineering
zxren@unm.edu
P&A 1132

Nathaniel Ristoff

Physics
nristoff@unm.edu


Behshad Roshanzadeh

Optical Science & Engineering
broshan@unm.edu


Saeid Rostami

Optical Science & Engineering
rostami@unm.edu
MSC07 4220 ~ 505 573 4021

Ciaran Ryan-Anderson

Physics
ciaranra@unm.edu


Maziar Saleh Ziabari

Optical Science & Engineering
helasraizam@unm.edu


Monica Sanchez

Physics
monicasanchezb@unm.edu
~ 505 688-3809

Stephen "Keith" Sanders

Physics
sanderss@unm.edu


Vineeth Sasidharan

Optical Science & Engineering
vsose@unm.edu


David Schodt

Physics
schodtd@unm.edu


Travis Scholten

Physics
tscholten@unm.edu
~ 605 595-5686
On the Web: Personal Site

Ezad Shojaee

Physics
eshojaee@unm.edu


Savin Shynu Varghese

Physics
savin@unm.edu


Yaser Silani

Optical Science & Engineering
yasersilani@unm.edu


Peter Sinclair

Physics
pmsinclair@unm.edu


Jaimie Stephens

Physics
jstephens@unm.edu


Michael Stroh

Physics
mstroh@unm.edu


Sukeert

Physics
sukeert@unm.edu


Zahra Taghipour

Optical Science & Engineering
ztaghipour@unm.edu


Aaron Taylor

Physics
tq343@unm.edu


David Valdes

Physics
dvaldes1@unm.edu


Samantha Wallace

Physics
swallace725@unm.edu


Chih-Feng Wang

Optical Science & Engineering
cfwang@unm.edu


George Wang

Physics
gwang01@unm.edu


Jui-Jen Wang

Physics
wangbtc@unm.edu


Tzu-Cheng Wu

Physics
tcwu@unm.edu


Keith Wyman

Optical Science & Engineering
kwyman@unm.edu


Yeija Xu

Optical Science & Engineering
xu@unm.edu


Zhixian Yu

Physics
zyu@unm.edu


Daniel Zirzow

Physics
dzirzow@unm.edu
P&A 126 ~ 250-5096

Evgeni Zlatanov

Physics
zlatanov@unm.edu