Contact Information

Academic Programs Coordinator

Alisa Gibson
Academic Programs Coordinator
Office: P&A 105
Phone: 505-277-1514
Fax: 505.277.1520
Email: agibson@unm.edu


Physical Address

We are located on the North Campus of the University of New Mexico at 1919 Lomas Blvd NE.

Visitor Parking

There are parking meters outside the Physics building but they are limited to 30 minutes only. If you plan to park longer than that, you can request a day pass from the front office of Physics and Astronomy.

You can also park across the street at the Yale Parking garage. Do not park at the UNM Hospital garage, as they will tow you and fine you $100.

Driving Directions:  click map for printable version (.pdf)
Map of Driving Directions

Mailing Address

Physics and Astronomy
1919 Lomas Blvd. NE
MSC07 4220
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001

Delivery Address

Physics and Astronomy
1919 Lomas Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001


Physics & Astronomy Graduate Committee

Keith Lidke ~ Chair, Graduate Committee
Email: klidke@unm.edu

Victor M Acosta
Email: vmacosta@unm.edu

Ivan H. Deutsch
Email: ideutsch@unm.edu

Dinesh Loomba
Email: dloomba@unm.edu

Akimasa Miyake
Email: amiyake@unm.edu

Sally C. Seidel
Email: seidel@unm.edu

Gregory B. Taylor
Email: gbtaylor@unm.edu

James L. Thomas
Email: jthomas@unm.edu