Faculty and Staff Directory

Narrow Your Search:  
A B C D E F G H K L M N O P Q R S T V W Y Z 

A

Victor M Acosta, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2224 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: vmacosta@unm.edu

Harjit S. Ahluwalia, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3318 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: hsa@unm.edu

Tameem Albash, Primary Appointment as Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Office: PAIS 2556 ~ Phone: 505-277-2436 ~ Email: talbash@unm.edu

Alexander Albrecht, Research Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2246 ~ Email: alex2@unm.edu

Rouzbeh Allahverdi, Professor
Office: PAIS 3400 ~ Phone: 505-401-3711 (cell) ~ Email: rouzbeh@unm.edu

C Nick Arge, Adjunct Professor
Office: Air Force Research Lab Space Weather Center of Excellence, Solar Disturbance Forecasting, Space Vehicles Directorate AFRL/RVBXS ~ Phone: 505-846-1965 ~ Email: cnarge63@gmail.com

Susan R. Atlas, Primary Appointment as Associate Professor in Chemistry
Office: PAIS 2528 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: susier@unm.edu


B
back to top

Viktoriia Babicheva, Primary Appointment as Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Office: ECE room 125 ~ Email: vbb@unm.edu

Andrew Baczewski, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: adbacze@sandia.gov

Darcy R. Barron, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 3216 ~ Email: dbarron2@unm.edu

Bernd Bassalleck, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3312 ~ Phone: 505-369-9549 ~ Email: bossek@unm.edu

Francisco Elohim Becerra Chavez, Associate Professor
Office: PAIS 2514 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: fbecerra@unm.edu

John Behrendt, Senior Electronics Technician
Office: PAIS 1200 ~ Phone: 505-277-1463 ~ Email: jbehrend@unm.edu

Lindsay M. Bird, Accountant III
Office: PAIS 1225 ~ Phone: 505-277-1511 ~ Email: lrogash@unm.edu

Steven Tyler Bishop, Program Coordinator
Office: PAIS 1219 ~ Phone: 505 277-1512 ~ Email: bishop68@unm.edu

Philip Blocher, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: PAIS 2522 ~ Email: blocher@unm.edu

Robin Blume-Kohout, Research Associate Professor
Phone: 505-667-1646 ~ Email: robin@blumekohout.com

Malcolm Boshier, Adjunct Professor
Phone: 505-665-9982 ~ Email: boshier@lanl.gov

Alain Bourdier, Adjunct Professor
Email: alain.bourdier@gmail.com

Stephen T. Boyd, Research Professor
Office: PAIS 2554 ~ Email: stpboyd@unm.edu

Howard C. Bryant, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Phone: 505-265-4419 (home) ~ Email: hzero@unm.edu


C
back to top

Kevin E. Cahill, Professor
Office: PAIS 3232 ~ Phone: 505-205-5448 ~ Email: cahill@unm.edu

Malcolm Carroll, Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: Sandia National Laboratories ~ Phone: 505-284-3499 ~ Email: mscarro@sandia.gov

Carlton M. Caves, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 2512 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: ccaves@unm.edu

Tonmoy Chakraborty, Assistant Professor
Office: PAÍS 2244 ~ Email: tchakraborty@unm.edu

Colston Chandler, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: ccent@swcp.com

Robert Chavez, Machinist
Office: PAIS 1243 ~ Phone: 505-277-4327 ~ Email: rchave17@unm.edu

Patrick J. Coles, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: pcoles@lanl.gov

Aaron Cross, Teaching Lab Supervisor
Office: Regener Hall 112 ~ Phone: 505-277-5905 ~ Email: across01@unm.edu

Elizabeth Crosson, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2518 ~ Email: crosson@unm.edu

Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 3214 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: fycr@unm.edu


D
back to top

Edward Davis, Administrative Assistant 3
Office: PAIS 1180 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: eddavis@unm.edu

Ivan H. Deutsch, Professor, Regents' Professor
Office: PAIS 2000 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: ideutsch@unm.edu

Jean-Claude Diels, Professor
Office: PAIS 2236 ~ Phone: 505-277-4026 ~ Email: jcdiels@unm.edu

Byron D. Dieterle, Professor Emeritus
Email: dieterb@charter.net

Jayce Dowell, Research Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 3242 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: jdowell@unm.edu

Jessica Dowell, Lecturer III
Office: REGH 113; PAIS 1522 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: jldowell@unm.edu

Diana Dragomir, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 3226 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: dragomir@unm.edu

Tara Drake, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2234 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: drakete@unm.edu

Huaiyu (Mike) Duan, Associate Professor
Office: PAIS 3212 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: duan@unm.edu

David H. Dunlap, Professor
Office: PAIS 2530 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: dunlap@unm.edu


E
back to top

David Emin, Adjunct Professor
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Phone: 505-232-2128 ~ Email: emin@unm.edu

Luke A. Emmert, Research Associate Professor
Office: PAIS 2242 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: lemming@unm.edu

Richard Epstein, Adjunct Professor
Email: richard.epstein@gmail.com


F
back to top

Douglas Fields, Professor
Office: PAIS 3220 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: fields@unm.edu

Daniel Finley, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3316 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: finley@unm.edu


G
back to top

Alisa Gibson, Sr. Academic Advisor
Office: PAIS 1223 ~ Phone: 505-277-1514 ~ Email: agibson@unm.edu

Michael S. Gold, Professor
Office: PAIS 3218 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: mgold@unm.edu

Jack Goldman, Adjunct Professor

Anthony Gravagne, Prototype Machinist
Office: PAIS 1243 ~ Phone: 505-277-4327 ~ Email: ant9983@unm.edu

Stephen A. Gregory, Professor Emeritus
Email: sgregory58@gmail.com

Vitaly E. Gruzdev, Research Associate Professor
Office: PAIS 2012 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: vgruzdev@unm.edu


H
back to top

Michael P. Hasselbeck, Senior Research Scientist II
Office: PAIS 1406 ~ Phone: 505-277-0590 ~ Email: mph@unm.edu

Markus P. Hehlen, Adjunct Professor
Office: Materials Science and Technology Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory ~ Email: hehlen@lanl.gov

Patricia A. Henning, Professor
Office: PAIS 3228 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: henning@unm.edu

Martin R. Hoeferkamp, Research Engineer III
Office: PAIS 3320 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: hoeferka@unm.edu

Michael H. Holzscheiter, Research Professor
Email: mholz@unm.edu

Tony Hull, Astronomer/Space Missions
Email: tonyhull@unm.edu


K
back to top

V.M. Kenkre, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3420 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: kenkre@unm.edu


L
back to top

Andrew J. Landahl, Research Professor
Office: PAIS 2526 ~ Email: ajland@sandia.gov

Jongmin Lee, Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: Sandia National Laboratories ~ Email: jlee7@sandia.gov

Keith Lidke, Professor
Office: PAIS 2218 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: klidke@unm.edu

Dinesh Loomba, Professor
Office: PAIS 3246 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: dloomba@unm.edu


M
back to top

Arash Mafi, Professor
Office: PAIS 2228 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: mafi@unm.edu

Marcus Magnor, Adjunct Professor
Email: m.magnor@tu-bs.de

Kevin J. Malloy, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: malloy@unm.edu

Alejandro Manjavacas, Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2232 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: manjavacas@unm.edu

Michael Martin, Adjunct Associate Professor
Office: Los Alamos National Laboratory ~ Email: mmartin@lanl.gov

Milad Marvian Mashhad, Primary appointment as Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: (505) 277-2436 ~ Email: mmarvian@unm.edu

John A. J. Matthews, Professor
Office: PAIS 3244 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: johnm@unm.edu

Andrew McDowell, Part-time Instructor
Office: PAIS 2012 ~ Email: amcdowell@unm.edu

John T. McGraw, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3322 ~ Phone: 505-239-5075 ~ Email: mcgraw@unm.edu

John K. McIver, Professor Emeritus
Email: jmciver@uidaho.edu

Akimasa Miyake, Associate Professor
Office: PAIS 2516 ~ Phone: 505-277-1850 ~ Email: amiyake@unm.edu

Mark Morgan-Tracy, Senior Lecturer
Office: PAIS 1516 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: mtracy@unm.edu

Christopher Moroney, Facilities Operations Manager
Office: PAIS 1211 ~ Phone: (505) 803-3181 ~ Email: cmoroney@unm.edu

Julie Morrison, Department Administrator
Office: PAIS 1218 ~ Phone: 505-277-1516 ~ Email: jmorriso@unm.edu

Kent Morrison, Adjunct Professor
Office: PAIS 3314 ~ Email: lkm@unm.edu

Emil Mottola, Adjunct Professor
Email: emil@lanl.gov


N
back to top

Vasudevan Nampoothiri, Research Assistant Professor
Email: avvn@unm.edu

Radek Novotny, Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: radek.novotny@cern.ch


O
back to top

Kenneth Obenberger, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: kso1987@unm.edu

Boye M. Odom, Principal Lecturer Emeritus
Email: modom@unm.edu

Marek Osinski, Primary Appointment as Distinguished Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Office: CHTM 108B ~ Phone: 505-272-7812 ~ Email: osinski@chtm.unm.edu


P
back to top

John A. Panitz, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: panitz@unm.edu

Ylva Pihlstrom, Professor
Office: PAIS 3234 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: ylva@unm.edu

Andrei Piryatinski, Adjunct Professor
Email: apiryat@lanl.gov

Pablo Poggi, Research Assistant Professor
Office: PAIS 2014 ~ Email: ppoggi@unm.edu

Steve Portillo, Lead Facilities Services Technician
Office: PAIS 1300 ~ Phone: 505-277-8671 ~ Email: sport@unm.edu

Stefan Posse, Professor
Phone: 925-6087 ~ Email: sposse@unm.edu

Sudhakar Prasad, Professor Emeritus
Email: prasa132@umn.edu

R. Marcus Price, Professor Emeritus
Office: PAIS 3310 ~ Email: priceabq@aol.com

Tzula Propp, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: PAIS 2522 ~ Phone: 505 277-2616 ~ Email: tzpropp@unm.edu


Q
back to top

Luis Henry Quiroga-Nuñez, Research Scholar
Office: PAIS 3229 ~ Phone: 505-206-8732 ~ Email: lhquirogan@unm.edu


R
back to top

Richard J. Rand, Professor, Department Chair
Office: PAIS 1222, 3230 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: rjr@unm.edu

Keith R. Rielage, Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: rielagek@lanl.gov

Mousumi Roy, Regents' Lecturer
Office: PAIS 2558 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: mroy@unm.edu

Wolfgang Rudolph, Regents' Professor
Office: PAIS 2226 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: wrudolph@unm.edu


S
back to top

Mikhail Savrov, Part-time Instructor
Office: PAIS 1522 ~ Email: msavrov@unm.edu

Frank Schinzel, Adjunct Professor
Email: fsch@unm.edu

Peter D. Schwindt, Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: 505-845-4040 ~ Email: pschwin@sandia.gov

Paul Schwoebel, Research Professor
Office: PAIS 3422 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: kas@unm.edu

Sally C. Seidel, Professor
Office: PAIS 3248 ~ Phone: 505-277-2087 ~ Email: seidel@unm.edu

Mansoor Sheik-Bahae, Distinguished Professor
Office: PAIS 2220 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: msb@unm.edu

Rolando Somma, Research Associate Professor
Phone: 505-665-5012 ~ Email: somma@lanl.gov

Gerard J. Stephenson, Adjunct Professor
Phone: 505-269.2928 ~ Email: gjs@stephensonandassociates.com

John Strologas, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email: strolog@fnal.gov

Derek B. Swinson, Professor Emeritus
Email: dswinson@unm.edu


T
back to top

Jun Takahashi, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: PAIS 2522 ~ Email: juntakahashi@unm.edu

Gregory B. Taylor, Distinguished Professor
Office: PAIS 3236 ~ Phone: 505-277-2616 ~ Email: gbtaylor@unm.edu

James L. Thomas, Associate Professor, Associate Chair of Graduate Studies
Office: PAIS 2230 ~ Phone: 505-235-7321 ~ Email: jthomas@unm.edu


V
back to top

Huib Jan van Langevelde, Adjunct Professor
Email: langevelde@jive.eu

Azzurra Volpi, Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: PAIS 2227 ~ Email: volpi@unm.edu


W
back to top

Stephen White, Adjunct Professor
Email: stephen.white.24@us.af.mil

Doris Williams, OSE Program Advisor
Office: PAIS 1408 ~ Phone: 505-277-1498 ~ Email: dwillia2@unm.edu

David M. Wolfe, Professor Emeritus
Email: dwolfe@unm.edu


Y
back to top

Leanne Yanabu, Web Designer
Office: Working remotely ~ Phone: 505 255-7794 ~ Email: willow@unm.edu


Z
back to top

Michael Zeilik, Professor Emeritus
Email: mzeilik@cnsp.com