Graduate Students

We currently have 119 graduate students in the Department of Physics and Astronomy.

Alhassan Ahmed

Optical Science & Engineering
ahmeda@unm.edu


Maxwell Aiello

Physics
maiello@unm.edu


Arjun Aryal

Optical Science & Engineering
aaoptimistic@unm.edu


Hatem Babaa

Optical Science & Engineering
hbabaa@unm.edu


Jonathan Bainbridge

Physics
jebainbridge@unm.edu


Cody Bassett

Optical Science & Engineering
cobassett@unm.edu


Rajorshi Bhattacharya

Physics
rbhattacharya1995@unm.edu


Ian Birdwell

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
ibirdwell@unm.edu


Grant Block

Physics
gblock@unm.edu


Evan Borras

Physics
eborras@unm.edu


Timothy Braun

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
ttbraun@unm.edu


Mitchell Brickson

Physics
mbrickson@unm.edu


Seth Bruzewski

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
bruzewskis@unm.edu


Sri Datta Vikas Buchemmavari

Physics
bsdvikas@unm.edu


Kaleb Campbell

Optical Science & Engineering
kccatfish93@unm.edu


Zachary Castillo

Physics
zcastillo@unm.edu


Max Chen

Physics
maxchen@unm.edu


Karthik Chinni

Physics
kchinni@unm.edu


Matthew Chow

Physics
mchow@unm.edu


Gabriel Colacion

Optical Science & Engineering
gcolacion@unm.edu

On the Web: LinkedIn

Benjamin Corbett

Physics
bcorbett@unm.edu


Logan Cordonnier

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
lcordonnier@unm.edu


Katherine Cosburn

Physics
kcosburn@unm.edu


Austin Daniel

Physics
austindaniel@unm.edu


Elizabeth DeJong

Optical Science & Engineering
edejong@unm.edu


Birendra Dhanasingham

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
birendradh@unm.edu


Hassan Dibaji

Optical Science & Engineering
hassandibaji@unm.edu


Christopher DiLullo

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
cdilullo@unm.edu


Matthew DiMario

Physics
mdimario@unm.edu


Spencer Dimitroff

Physics
dimitroff@unm.edu


Akram Etemadi Amin

Physics
etemadiamina@unm.edu


Hijas Farook

Physics
hijasfarook@unm.edu


Andrew Forbes

Physics
aforbes@unm.edu


Andrew Gentry

Physics
agentry2@unm.edu


Nathan Giannini

Optical Science & Engineering
ngiann01@unm.edu


Juan Gonzalez De Mendoza

Physics
jjg3792@unm.edu


Kylar Greene

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
kygreene@unm.edu


Aidan Grummer

Physics
agrummer@unm.edu
PA 1143

Ivan Gunther

Physics
igunther@unm.edu


Mallory Harris

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
malharris19@unm.edu


Matthew Hilding

Optical Science & Engineering
mjhilding@unm.edu


Luke Hortsman

Optical Science & Engineering
ljh48332@unm.edu


Forrest Hubert

Optical Science & Engineering
fhubert@unm.edu


Fatih Ince

Optical Science & Engineering
incef@unm.edu


Sara Jeffreys

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
sjeffreys@unm.edu


Brian Kamer

Optical Science & Engineering
brkamer@unm.edu


Soumyodipta Karmakar

Physics
skarmakar@unm.edu


Cole Kelson-Packer

Physics



Amir Khabbazi Oskouei

Optical Science & Engineering
akhabbazioskouei@unm.edu
PA 146

Sajjad Khan Ahmad Khan

Optical Science & Engineering
sajjadkhan@unm.edu


Jackson L Kock

Optical Science & Engineering
jkock@unm.edu


Kartik Koul

Optical Science & Engineering
kushankoul@unm.edu


Pratik Kumar

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
pratik007@unm.edu


Meghan Lentz

Physics
mklentz@unm.edu


Megan Lewis

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
melewis@unm.edu


Xuefeng Li

Optical Science & Engineering
xuefengli@unm.edu


Yu-Chia Lin

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
yuchialin@unm.edu


Matthew Loftus

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
matthewleeloftus@unm.edu


Kellen Malone

Physics
kmalone1915@unm.edu


Matthew Marshall

Physics



Cole Maurer

Physics
cmaurer73@unm.edu


Brandon Medina

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
branmedi@unm.edu


Zachary Meinelt

Optical Science & Engineering
meineltz@unm.edu


Bobby Middleton

Physics
bmiddl02@unm.edu


Alexandre Mills

Physics
amills@unm.edu


Ismael Mireles

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
mirelesi@unm.edu


Farnood Mirkhosravi

Optical Science & Engineering
fmirkhosravi@unm.edu


Anupam Mitra

Physics
anupam@unm.edu


Ehsan Momeni

Physics



Benjamin Morrison

Physics
benmorrison@unm.edu


Nazanin Mosavian

Optical Science & Engineering
nmosavian@unm.edu
CHTM 111

Manuel Munoz Arias

Physics
mhmunoz@unm.edu


Easwar Narayanan

Physics
easwaranand@unm.edu


Jacob Nelson

Physics
jnelson07@unm.edu


Loc Ngo

Physics
ngophucducloc1995@unm.edu


Dominic Oddo

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
doddo@unm.edu


Benjamin Oliker

Optical Science & Engineering
oliker@unm.edu


Sivaprasad Omanakuttan

Physics
somanakuttan@unm.edu


Adrian Orozco

Physics
aorozc01@unm.edu


Sujeet Pani

Physics
spani2@unm.edu


Bisweswar Patra

Optical Science & Engineering
bpatra@unm.edu


Mostafa Peysokhan

Optical Science & Engineering
mpeysokhan@unm.edu


Namitha Pradeep

Physics
namithapradeep@unm.edu


Nishant Raina

Physics
nishantraina@unm.edu


Ali Rastegari

Optical Science & Engineering
arastegari@unm.edu


Chaithanya Rayudu

Physics
chaithanyarss@unm.edu


Mohsin Raza

Physics
mraza98@unm.edu


Theala Redhouse

Optical Science & Engineering
redhouset@unm.edu


Tousif Reza

Physics



Mason Rhodes

Physics
mlr52524@unm.edu


Bryan Richards

Physics
brichards13@unm.edu


Nathaniel Ristoff

Physics
nristoff@unm.edu


Lala Rukh

Optical Science & Engineering
lrukh@unm.edu


Bahram Saba

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
bsaba@unm.edu


Maziar Saleh Ziabari

Optical Science & Engineering
helasraizam@unm.edu


Stephen "Keith" Sanders

Physics
sanderss@unm.edu


Vineeth Sasidharan

Optical Science & Engineering
vsose@unm.edu


David Schodt

Physics
schodtd@unm.edu


Subhashree Seth

Optical Science & Engineering
sseth@unm.edu


Evan Sheldahl

Physics with Astrophysics Concentration
esheldahl@unm.edu


Yaser Silani

Optical Science & Engineering
yasersilani@unm.edu


Samuel Slezak

Physics
sslezak@unm.edu


Erika Sommer

Physics
emsommer514@unm.edu


Josef Sorenson

Physics
sorensonj@unm.edu


Craig Taylor

Physics
ctaylor98@unm.edu


Ellyse Taylor

Physics
ellyset@unm.edu


Tyler Thurtell

Physics
tthurtell@unm.edu


Elizabeth Tilly

Physics
tillyeg01@unm.edu


Stuart Ward

Physics
wardsj@unm.edu


Lucas Webster

Physics
lwebst@unm.edu


Keith Wyman

Optical Science & Engineering
kwyman@unm.edu


James Wymer

Optical Science & Engineering
wymerj@unm.edu


Changhao Yi

Physics
yichanghao123@unm.edu


Mingyang Zhang

Optical Science & Engineering
myzhang@unm.edu


Andrew Zhao

Physics
azhao@unm.edu


Xiaobing Zhu

Optical Science & Engineering
xbzhu2019@unm.edu


Jalan Ziyad

Physics
jaziyad@unm.edu


Evgeni Zlatanov

Physics
zlatanov@unm.edu


Lauren Zundel

Physics
lzundel@unm.edu