Graduate Student Association

2021-2022 Officers

Mallory Harris
GSA Co-president
Email: malharris19@unm.edu

Ian Birdwell
GSA Co-President
Email: ibirdwell@unm.edu

Theala Redhouse
GSA Secretary
Email: redhouset@unm.edu

Meghan Lentz
GSA Treasurer
Email: mklentz@unm.edu

Dominic Oddo
GSA Communications Officer
Email: doddo@unm.edu

Soumyodipta Karmakar
GPSA Representative
Email: skarmakar@unm.edu

Grant Block
GPSA Representative
Email: gblock@unm.edu


The Physics and Astronomy Graduate Student Association represents the Physics and Astronomy graduate students to the Department of Physics and Astonomy, to the Graduate and Professional Student Association (GPSA) of the University of New Mexico, and to the university community as a whole.

We promote communication and interaction among all graduate students, undergraduates, faculty and staff members in the Department of Physics and Astronomy.

Additionally, we facilitate graduate progress and prosperity in the program through both facilities and programs.

Contact Us

Visit our website. This semester, the official PANDA GSA contact is Mallory Harris; malharris19@unm.edu.

Like us on Facebook.

GSA Constitution

See the GSA Constitution for purpose, meetings, and officer elections.