Contact Information

Academic Programs Coordinator

Alisa Gibson
Sr. Academic Advisor
Office: PAIS 1223
Phone: 505-277-1514
Fax: 505.277.1520
Email: agibson@unm.edu


Physical Address

We are located on the Main Campus of the University of New Mexico at 210 Yale Blvd NE. It is on the northeast corner of Yale and Redondo. We are building #114 on the Campus Map.

Visitor Parking

We have parking passes for visitors coming to speak or attend a meeting. Check with reception when you arrive.

The parking structure by PopeJoy is the closest paid parking.

Mailing Address

Department of Physics and Astronomy
MSC07 4220
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001

Freight deliveries only

Department of Physics and Astronomy
The University of New Mexico
MSC07 4220
210 Yale Blvd NE
Albuquerque, NM 87106


Physics & Astronomy Graduate Committee

Keith Lidke ~ Chair, Graduate Committee
Email: klidke@unm.edu

Victor M Acosta
Email: vmacosta@unm.edu

Elizabeth Crosson
Email: crosson@unm.edu

Dinesh Loomba
Email: dloomba@unm.edu

Akimasa Miyake
Email: amiyake@unm.edu

Sally C. Seidel
Email: seidel@unm.edu

James L. Thomas
Email: jthomas@unm.edu