26th Annual SQuInT Workshop

2023 SQuInT participants


SQuInT is a consortium of universities, national labs, and industrial labs, with concentration in the southwestern United States. The SQuInT meeting has a strong tradition of mixing invited talks from world-class leading researchers with talks by junior researchers across the SQuInT network, to promote an interactive environment. The meeting brings together the broad community of researchers in Quantum Information Science, including experimental physicists, theorists, and computer scientists.

The 25th Annual SQuInT Workshop was held at The Clyde Hotel in Albuquerque, New Mexico in October 26-28, 2023. It was organized by the Center for Quantum Information and Control (CQuIC) at the University of New Mexico (UNM).

Invited Speakers

  • Tobias Bothwell (NIST Boulder)
  • Yu Chen (Google)
  • Manuel Endres (California Institute of Technology)
  • William Fefferman (University of Chicago)
  • Zoe Holmes (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne)
  • Benjamin Lanyon (University of Innsbruck)
  • Debbie Leung (University of Waterloo)
  • Marina Radulaski (University of California Davis)
  • Benjamin Schumacher (Kenyon College)
  • Nathan Wiebe (University of Toronto)

SQuInT Chemistry Fellowship

Fellowships are available to cover, up to $1,600 per person, the expenses of the registration, travel, and accommodation to attend the SQuInT workshop. The eligibility criterion is that you must be an undergraduate or graduate student who majors broadly in chemistry (rather than other disciplines like physics), located in an institution in US. To apply to the fellowship, you may send email to the SQuInT Chief Organizer, Prof. Miyake, with the subject line "SQuInT Chemistry Fellowship" and confirm your eligibility in a few sentences (ideally with your online homepage or profile). The application deadline is Friday September 1, 2023. The fellowships are sponsored by NSF (CHE-2037832).


We acknowledge the support of the National Science Foundation through the Center for Quantum Information and Control.

Contact us cquic@unm.edu to become a sponsor.

SQuInT Chief Organizer
Akimasa Miyake, Associate Professor

SQuInT Co-Organizer
Hartmut Haeffner, Professor, UC Berkeley

SQuInT Administrator
Dwight Zier
505 277-1850

SQuInT Program Committee
Alberto Alonso, Postdoc, UC Berkeley
John DeBrota, Postdoc, UNM
Jun Takahashi, Postdoc, UNM
Neha Yadav, Postdoc, UC Berkeley

SQuInT Founder
Ivan Deutsch, Regents' Professor, CQuIC Director

Tweet About SQuInT 2023!