All General Sessions will be held in Alvarado EFGH

Sunday Program

7:30am - 8:20amBreakfast, Registration & Conference Check-in (East Atrium)
8:20am - 8:30amOpening Remarks


Chair: Murray Holland
8:30am - 9:15amJohn Bollinger (National Institute of Standards and Technology, Boulder), Elena Jordan, Kevin Gilmore, Matt Affolter, Arghavan Safavi-Naini, Robert Lewis-Swan, Ana Maria Rey (invited)
Quantum control and simulation with large trapped-ion crystals
9:15am - 9:45amMegan Ivory (University of Washington), Alex Kato, Ramya Bhaskar, Ali Hasanzadeh, Boris Blinov
Novel trap for 2D ion crystal experiments
9:45am - 10:15amCrystal Noel (University of California Berkeley), Maya Berlin-Udi, Clemens Matthiesen, Jessica Yu, Yi Zhou, Vincenzo Lordi, Hartmut Häffner
Electric-field noise from thermally-activated fluctuators in a surface ion trap
10:15am - 10:45amBreak (East Atrium)

SESSION 2: Computer science

Chair: Elizabeth Crosson
10:45am - 11:30amAnne Broadbent (University of Ottawa), Sebastien Lord, University of Ottawa (invited)
Uncloneable encryption
11:30am - 12:00pmYigit Subasi (Los Alamos National Laboratory), Rolando D. Somma, Davide Orsucci
Quantum algorithms for systems of linear equations inspired by adiabatic quantum computing
12:00pm - 1:30pmLunch Buffet (Alvarado D)

SESSION 3: Measurement-based quantum computation

Chair: Rafael Alexander
1:30pm - 2:15pmMercedes Gimeno-Segovia (PsiQuantum Corp.) (invited)
Photonic quantum computing
2:15pm - 2:45pmRobert Raussendorf (University of British Columbia), Cihan Okay (UBC), Dong-Sheng Wang (UBC), David T. Stephen (MPQ Garching), Hendrik Poulsen Nautrup (U Innsbruck)
A computationally universal phase of quantum matter
2:45pm - 3:15pmBreak (East Atrium)

SESSION 4: Quantum optics

Chair: Alberto Marino
3:15pm - 3:45pmMichael G. Raymer (University of Oregon), Dileep V. Reddy
High-efficiency demultiplexing of quantum information in temporal modes
3:45pm - 4:15pmSteve Young (Sandia National Laboratories), Mohan Sarovar, François Léonard
General modeling framework for quantum photodetectors
4:15pm - 4:45pmSofiane Merkouche (University of Oregon), Brian J. Smith
Entangled-state measurements based on mode-resolved two-photon sum-frequency generation

SESSION 5: Poster Session and Reception (Alvarado ABC)

5:00pm - 7:00pmPoster Session and Reception (with Cash Bar)

SESSION 5: Workshop attendees may also view posters on Monday and Tuesday in Alvarado ABC

SQuInT Chief Organizer
Akimasa Miyake, Associate Professor

SQuInT Local Organizers
Rafael Alexander, Postdoctoral Fellow
Chris Jackson, Postdoctoral Fellow

SQuInT Administrator
Gloria Cordova
505 277-1850

SQuInT Assistant
Wendy Jay

SQuInT Founder
Ivan Deutsch, Regents' Professor, CQuIC Director

Tweet About SQuInT 2019!